The Dogs


saneteachers

Giving credit where credit is due, the inspiration for this post comes from The Zen Hiker.  It’s a great blog with a variety of topics and I encourage all of you to check it out. Two of his recent posts are about his dog.  Which made me think about the great and not so great dogs that I have had.

Growing up I was petrified of everything dogs.  According to my parents, when I was about 4 years old I petted a neighbor’s dog from behind, startled him, and he turned around and bit me all over my face.  Luckily he was near death and had no teeth.  That’s the story and I have a vague memory of it.  But whatever actually happened, it became a truism for me that dogs were evil creatures.

We moved to Westchester County, NY when I was turning 6 years old, and to…

Ver la entrada original 409 palabras más

Responder

